A Complete Guide to Alice Oseman’s Books, Including the “Heartstopper” Series

A Complete Guide to Alice Oseman’s Books, Including the “Heartstopper” Series

As POPSUGAR editors, we independently select and write about stuff we love and think you’ll like too. If you buy a product we have recommended, we may receive affiliate commission, which in turn supports our work.

Fans of the Netflix television show “Heartstopper” rejoiced when the streaming service announced they had commissioned the show’s second and third seasons. The show is a live-action adaptation of an ongoing web-comic and graphic novel that itself was an adaptation of a novel by English author and illustrator Alice Oseman.

A New York Times bestseller, Oseman, who uses both she/her and they/them pronouns, has published novels, novellas, and graphic novels. While some novels stand alone, other stories revisit characters from their previous works. Sometimes characters continue their adventures, but sometimes previously minor characters take the starring role for their own life-changing experiences.

Whether you’ve binged the “Heartstopper” adaptation too quickly or you’re itching for more content from Oseman, we’ve rounded up her collected works and provided a brief synopsis of each to help tide you over until Charlie and Nick return to the screen. From the novel that scored Oseman her first publishing deal at 17 to the upcoming continuation of the “Heartstopper” graphic novel series, this list has you covered.

Alice Oseman Books in Order of Publication

  • “Solitaire”
  • “Nick and Charlie”
  • “This Winter”
  • “Radio Silence”
  • “I Was Born for This”
  • “Heartstopper, Volume 1”
  • “Loveless”
  • “Heartstopper, Volume 2”
  • “Heartstopper, Volume 3”
  • “Heartstopper, Volume 4”
  • “The Heartstopper Yearbook”
  • “Heartstopper, Volume 5”

Source link